Boise State's Harden Named All-Mountain West
COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - The Mountain West All-Conference Women's Volleyball awards, as selected by the league's nine head coaches, were announced today by the league office. Among the 17 student-athletes honored was Boise State senior Liz Harden who received the recognition for the first time in her career.

Harden completed her Boise State career this past weekend helping the Broncos to their third-consecutive winning season (17-15, 8-8 MW), a first since 1992. The Lake Forest, Calif., native finished her senior year with the fourth-best season all-time for a Bronco in kills with 415 to ranked third in the Mountain West for kills per set at 3.49. She also finished with the fifth-most points ever at Boise State for a season with 448, ranking her seventh in the league for points per set at 3.76. Harden is ranked fifth all-time at Boise State in career kills 1,148 and third in points with 1,279.

Colorado State senior Dana Cranston was named Player of the Year, the sixth Ram to earn the league's top honor.  UNLV's Kinsey Caldwell was named Freshman of the Year, while San Diego State's Michelle Waber was voted Newcomer of the Year. Deitre Collins-Parker of San Diego State was selected Coach of the Year.


Name - Institution (Class, Position, Hometown)
Liz Harden - Boise State (Sr., RS, Lake Forest, Calif.)
Dana Cranston - Colorado State (Sr., OH, Fort St. John, B.C.)
Deedra Foss - Colorado State (So., S, McKenna, Wash.)
Brieon Paige - Colorado State (Sr., MB, Sacramento, Calif.)
Megan Plourde - Colorado State (Sr., MB, Somerset, Wisc.)
Barbara Alcantara - Fresno State (Sr., S, Curitiba, Brazil)
Tessa Lea'ea - Nevada (So., MB, Stockton, Calif.)
Chantale Riddle - New Mexico (So., RS, Roswell, N.M.)
Andrea Hannasch - San Diego State (Sr., MB, New Braunfels, Texas)
Raegan Shelton - San Diego State (Jr., OH, Amarillo, Texas)
Kinsey Caldwell - UNLV (Fr., S, Waverly, Iowa)
Madeline Westman - UNLV (Jr., MB, Wauconda, Ill.)
Erin Kirby - Wyoming (So., MB, Evanston, Wyo.)
Jodi Purdy - Wyoming (Sr., OH, Winterset, Iowa)
Becky Stewart - Wyoming (Jr., L, Parker, Colo.)

Designated Setter:
Johnna Fouch - San Diego State (Jr., Redlands, Calif.)

Designated Libero:
Miquella Lovato - New Mexico (Jr., Pojoaque, N.M.)

Player of the Year:
Dana Cranston - Colorado Stater

Freshman of the Year:
Kinsey Caldwell - UNLV

Newcomer of the Year:
Michelle Waber, - San Diego State

Coach of the Year:
Deitre Collins-Parker - San Diego State

» «