Boise State Has 82 Earn MW Scholar-Athlete Award
July 23, 2015
  • 2014-15 MW Scholar-Athlete Awards Get Acrobat Reader

    BOISE, Idaho – The Mountain West announced its 2014-15 Scholar-Athlete Award recipients Wednesday, with Boise State landing 82 student-athletes to the list.

    The MW Scholar-Athlete Award is one of the highest academic honors bestowed by the Conference. To be eligible for selection, student-athletes must have completed at least two academic terms at the member institution, while maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or better, and have participated in varsity competition in a Mountain West-sponsored sport.

    At Boise State, women’s swimming and diving led all programs with 13 recipients, followed by women’s track and field (12) and football (11) also in double digits.

    2014-15 Boise State Mountain West Scholar-Athlete Award Recipients

    Women's Swimming and Diving
    Brittany Aoyama (So., health science)
    Blake Balogh (Sr., health science)
    Nikki Cannon (Sr., communications)
    Kiley Carlson (So., kinesiology)
    Emma Chard (Fr., health science)
    Heather Harper (Sr., elementary education)
    Sydney Johansen (Sr., elementary education)
    Erin Kohlbeck (Sr., nursing)
    Karli Kriewall (Jr., communication)
    Jordan Marthens (Jr., health science)
    Megan Myers (Sr., finance)
    Emily Tanasse (Jr., mechanical engineering)
    Sam Wicks (Jr., health science)

    Women's Track and Field
    Karyna Armstrong (Jr., political science)
    Anne Brinegar (Fr., physics)
    Alison Deitsch (Fr., physics)
    Mackenzie Flannigan (Sr., communications)
    Anna Holdiman (So., psychology)
    Marisa Howard (Sr., nursing)
    Courtney Hutchinson (So., exercise science)
    Kate Jette (Sr., biology)
    Mary Kate McGuire (So., health science)
    Rici Morrill (Sr., mechanical engineering)
    Tessa Murray (Sr., finance)
    Lacie Rasley (Sr., civil engineering)

    Stephen Baggett (Jr., construction management)
    Kellen Buhr (Jr., supply chain management)
    D.J. Dean (Jr., supply chain management)
    Jack Fields (Sr., criminal justice)
    Ryan Finley (So., psychology)
    Mason Hampton (So., accountancy)
    Jake Hardee (Sr., criminal justice)
    Darren Lee (Jr, criminal justice)
    Gabe Perez (So., business)
    Andres Preciado (Fr., mechanical engineering)
    Sean Wale (Jr., health science)

    Women’s Soccer
    Bailey Anderson (So., psychology)
    Dani Brown (Fr., health science)
    Madi Campbell (Fr., information technology management)
    Jenna Clubb (Fr., elementary education)
    Hailey DeVries (So., biology)
    Janelle Flores (Fr., criminal justice)
    Kelly Jameson (Fr., health science)
    Kelsey Nicassio (Jr., health science)
    Sarah Taylor (Fr., health science)
    Jessie Vogel (Fr., health science)

    Kaelie Doyle (Fr, criminal justice)
    Maddy Foster (Jr., communication)
    Corey Hendrickson (So., business)
    Laina Holmgren (Fr., psychology)
    Jordan Kreiger (Sr., health science)
    Ashley Panetta (So., health science)
    Makenna Weir (Jr., social science)

    Women's Tennis
    Kaitlyn Brown (Sr., health science)
    Naomi de Hart (Fr., kinesiology)
    Megan LaLone (Jr., accountancy)
    Nancy Menjivar (Fr., international business)
    Bobbi Oshiro (Jr., health science)
    Arianna Paules Aldrey (Fr., electrical engineering)

    Women's Basketball
    Miquelle Askew (Jr., health science)
    Julia Dufurrena (Jr., social science)
    Brooke Pahukoa (So., psychology)
    Kinzi Poteet (Sr., communication)
    Kayla Reinhart (Jr., marketing)

    Men's Golf
    Shane Allor (Jr., business)
    Jacob Byers (Fr., business)
    David Elliott (So., business)
    Logan France (Jr., accountancy)
    Kyle Mitsunaga (Jr., finance)

    Women's Golf
    Dana Clary (So., health science)
    Genevieve Ling (So., communications)
    Samantha Martin (Jr., criminal justice)
    Oceane Pelloille (So., political science)
    Sammie Pless (information technology management)

    Men's Basketball
    Nick Duncan (So., finance)
    Joe Hanstad (Sr., business)
    Rob Heyer (Sr., psychology)
    David Wacker (Fr., physical education)

    Women’s Volleyball
    Sarah Baugh (Jr., business)
    Hannah Hubbard (So., finance)
    Sierra Nobley (Fr., marketing)

    Men's Track and Field
    David Elliott (Sr., finance)
    Keegan McCormick (Fr., political science)

  • » «