Five Broncos Earn All-Conference Honors

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Brooke Heidemann earned Women' Soccer First Team All-Mountain West honors in along with being named the conference's Freshman of the Year, Tuesday, while teammates Lauren Hickok, Katy Oehring, Mandy Nader and Shannon Schueren were each picked to the All-Mountain West Second Team.

Heidemann, a Boise native, scored each of her two goals this season in conference, putting away the game-winner at Wyoming and a game-tying goal against Fresno State. It marks the second time the Broncos have had a conference Freshman of the Year after Shannon Saxton earned the Western Athletic Conference award in 2007. Heidemann is also the ninth player in Boise State history to be named to a conference first team.

The Bronco midfield showed its strength as Schueren, Oehring and Hickok were each recognized. Trio led the team in points with 15, nine and eight, respectively. It is the first all-conference award for each, as well as Nader.

» «