16 All-MRGC Honors for BSU
March 19, 2017

LOGAN, Utah - The Mountain Rim Gymnastics Conference released the comprehensive list of All-MRGC honorees, championship event winners and end of year awards on Sunday.

The Broncos led the conference with 16 All-MRGC honors. The various event specialists of the year awards were determined by which individual had the highest RQS on the season in the respective events. The Gymnast, Freshman and Coach of the Year honors were voted on by the conference's coaches.

MRGC Gymnast of the Year: Shani Remme (Boise State)
MRGC Co-Coaches of the Year: Tina Bird and Neil Resnick (Boise State)
MRGC Freshman of the Year: Shannon Hortman (BYU)
Vault Specialist of the Year: Mary Frances Bir (Boise State)
Uneven Bars Specialist of the Year: Diana Mejia (Boise State)
Balance Beam Specialist of the Year: Shani Remme (Boise State)
Floor Specialist of the Year: Madison Ward (Utah State)

All-MRGC Honorees;

First Team
Sarah Means - Co-Champion (Boise State)
Mackenzie Douglas - Co-Champion (BYU)
Angel Zhong (BYU)
Courtney McGregor  (Boise State)
Mary Frances Bir (Boise State)
Shani Remme (Boise State)
Virginia Brownsell, (Southern Utah)
MaKayla Bullitt (Utah State)
Elle Golison (Utah State)
Madison Ward (Utah State)

First Team
Diana Mejia - Champion (Boise State)
Shani Remme (Boise State)
Sandra Collantes (Boise State)
Courtney McGregor (Boise State)
Keri Peel (Utah State)

Second Team
Ann Stockwell (Boise State)
Becky Rozsa (Southern Utah)

First Team
Alex Esmerian - Co-Champion (Boise State)
Sarah Means - Co-Champion (Boise State)
Shani Remme - Co-Champion (Boise State)
Stacie Webb - Co-Champion (Southern Utah)
Hayley Sanzotti - Co-Champion (Utah State)

Second Team
Diana Mejia (Boise State)
Bailey McIntire (Utah State)

First Team
Abby Webb - Co-Champion (Boise State)
Madyson Blake-Howard - Co-Champion (Southern Utah)
Stacie Webb - Co-Champion (Southern Utah)
Autumn Jorgensen - Co-Champion (Southern Utah)
Madison Ward- Co-Champion (Utah State)

Second Team
Mackenzie Bennion (Boise State)

First Team
Shani Remme - Champion (Boise State)
Jill Van Mierlo (BYU)
Shannon Hortman (BYU)

» «