Lenhardt Named to Preseason All-MW Team
Broncos picked to finish seventh in 2012-13.

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - The Mountain West announced its 2012-13 preseason women's basketball poll and all-conference team today. Boise State senior forward Lauren Lenhardt has been named to the Mountain West Preseason All-Conference Team, while the Broncos have been projected to finish seventh in the MW preseason poll. The voting panel consisted of the league's nine head coaches and select women's basketball media from around the Conference.

Lenhardt is the only Bronco on the preseason team and the only post player. The senior is coming off a season where she was named to the 2012 MW Tournament Team and second-team All-MW. The Eagle, Idaho, native finished the year ranked sixth in MW for scoring at 14.0 points per game and ninth in rebounding at 6.1 rebounds per game last season. Lenhardt also ranked third in field goal percentage (.489), second in three-point percentage (.413) and fifth in free throw percentage (.837). She was the only post player ranked in 3-point percentage last season. Lenhardt is the top returning scorer for Boise State this year and the only senior that will play during the upcoming campaign.

As a team, Boise State was selected to place seventh out of the nine teams during the 2013 conference race. The Broncos finished sixth last year and was seeded sixth in the MW Tournament at Las Vegas, Nev. Boise State returns six letterwinners and one redshirt from 2011-12, then added six newcomers to the squad this fall. The newest Broncos include four junior college transfers and two true freshmen.

Defending MW regular-season and tournament champion San Diego State was tabbed as the preseason favorite. The Aztecs received 22 first-place votes and 198 total points. Newcomer Fresno State collected two first-place votes and was picked to finish second with 163 points, while UNLV (137 points) edged out Wyoming (136 points) for third place. Colorado State (109 points) placed fifth, followed by New Mexico in sixth place (97 points), Boise State in seventh (86 points), newcomer Nevada in eighth (41 points) and Air Force in ninth (32 points).

Rk.    Team (1st-place votes)    Points
1.    San Diego State (22)    198
2.    Fresno State (2)              163
3.    UNLV                              137
4.    Wyoming                        136
5.    Colorado State               109
6.    New Mexico                    97
7.    Boise State                     86
8.    Nevada                           41
9.    Air Force                         32


Lauren Lenhardt, Sr., F, Boise State
2012 MW Tournament Team ... Second team All-MW ... Ranked sixth in MW in scoring at 14.0 points per game, ninth in rebounding at 6.1 rebounds per game last season ... Also ranked third in field goal percentage (.489), second in three-point percentage (.413) and fifth in free throw percentage (.837).

Ki-Ki Moore, Jr., G, Fresno State
2012 WAC Player of the Year ... 2012 WAC Tournament Most Valuable Player ... First team all-conference in 2011-12 ... Was second in the conference in scoring with 16.8 points per game last season ... Also led the league with 2.9 steals per game and set the Bulldogs' single-season record for steals with 97.

Caroline Durbin, Sr., G, New Mexico
First team all-MW last season ... Second in the MW in scoring with 15.0 points per game in 2011-12 ... Also led league in three-point shooting (.477) ... Six 20+ point games last season, including a career-high 29 points versus Wyoming.

Preseason Player of the Year - Courtney Clements, Sr., G, San Diego State
2011-12 Associated Press and Women's Basketball Coaches Association honorable mention All-American ... 2011-12 Mountain West Player of the Year ... First team all-MW ... MW All-Tournament Team ... MW's top returning scorer at 17.4 points per game.

Chelsea Hopkins, Sr., G, San Diego State

2012 Mountain West Championship Most Valuable Player ... 2011-12 MW Newcomer of the Year ... First team all-MW ... MW's top returning assist leader at 6.53 assists per game.

Preseason Freshman of the Year - Deajanae Scurry, R-Fr., F, San Diego State

Sat out 2011-12 ... Came to SDSU as a four-start recruit and the No. 31 nationally-ranked forward by HoopGurlz ... Averaged a double-double in her senior campaign and led Inglewood High to the league title ... All-CIF at Inglewood HS.

Preseason Newcomer of the Year - Aubrey Boehme, Jr., F, Wyoming
First team NJCAA All-America selection in 2011-12 for Otero Junior College ... At Otero, finished second all-time in scoring with 1,041 career points and a school-high 94 blocks ... Averaged 17.0 points and 6.6 rebounds as a sophomore.

» «