Lee Named to WAC All-Freshmen Team...
BOISE, Idaho (3/7/2011) - The 2010-11 All-Western Athletic Conference teams have been named, following a vote of the WAC’s head coaches. Boise State freshman Diana Lee has been named to the WAC’s women’s basketball All-Freshmen Team. The native of North Vancouver, B.C., was the only Bronco to garner postseason recognition this year. Lee is the seventh Boise State player to be named to the all-freshman team since the Broncos joined the league 10 years ago.

As a true freshman Lee started at the point guard position in 27 of 30 games played this season. She averaged 6.6 points, 1.9 rebounds and 3.1 assists in 24.4 minutes per game. Lee shot 40.2 percent from the floor, 25.9 percent (15-58) from the 3-point arc and 75 percent (27-36) from the free-throw line. The freshman finished the regular season ranked and fourth in the WAC and 87th nationally in assist-to-turnover ratio, she was also seventh in the WAC for assists on the year.

2010-11 All-Western Athletic Conference Teams

First Team All-WAC
Ashlee Brown, Utah State, F
Adrienne Johnson, Louisiana Tech, F
Shavon Moore, Nevada, F
Tahnee Robinson, Nevada, G
Jaleesa Ross, Fresno State, G

Second Team All-WAC
Jasmine Bendolph, Louisiana Tech, G
Rosie Moult, Fresno State, G/F
Yinka Olorunnife, Idaho, F
Madison Spence, New Mexico State, G
Tarkeisha Wysinger-Mackey, Louisiana Tech, G

All-Defensive Team
Alice Coddington, Utah State, G
Adrienne Johnson, Louisiana Tech, F
Shavon Moore, Nevada, F
Yinka Olorunnife, Idaho, F
Tarkeisha Wysinger-Mackey, Louisiana Tech, G

All-Freshman Team
Kamilah Jackson, Hawai`i, F
Shawna-Lei Kuehu, Hawai`i, G
Diana Lee, Boise State, G
Jasmine Rutledge, New Mexico State, G
Taylor Thompson, Fresno State, G

Player of the Year:
Adrienne Johnson, Louisiana Tech

Defensive Player of the Year:
Shavon Moore, Nevada

Newcomer of the Year:
Ashlee Brown, Utah State

Coach of the Year:
Raegan Pebley, Utah State

» «