NCAA Wrestling Bracket Released
INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA released its full seeded bracket for the 2012 Division I Wrestling National Championships, Wednesday. Boise State will send four competitors to the event, March 15-17 in St. Louis.

Sophomore Jake Swartz (18-4) was the lone Bronco to earn one of the 12 seeds per weight class, coming in at No. 10 for the 184-pound bracket. Swartz will face West Virginia's Matt Ryan, a redshirt senior who enters the tournament with a 19-4 record. Unlike the rest of the field which will need five wins to be crowned champion, Swartz was drawn into an extra match and has a six-win path.

Brian Owen (8-1, 133 pounds) will have a task in the form of No. 3 seed Tony Ramos in the first round. Ramos, a sophomore, hails from Iowa and brings a 28-3 record to the tournament.

George Ivanov (22-6) will see Air Force's Joshua Kreimier in the first round of the 157-pound bracket. Ivanov has defeated Kreimier once already this season, earning an 11-5 decision at the Reno Tournament of Champions. If Ivanov repeats with a first round victory, he will likely face No. 1 seed Kyle Drake in the second round.

Brent Chriswell (14-2) rounds out the Bronco lineup at 197 pounds. He will take on No. 5 seed Cayle Byers of Oklahoma State. Byers is a redshirt senior who owns a 23-3 record this season. Neither Chriswell nor Byers wrestled in the dual match between the two schools earlier this season.

» «