CORVALLIS, Oregon Boise State University had its seven match winning streak broken on Sunday (Jan. 28) afternoon as 19th ranked Oregon State University handed the Broncos a 32-6 wrestling defeat.

The dual was the fourth in just 32 hours for the Broncos and the first dual defeat for Boise State since losing to the University of North Carolina on Jan. 6. Boise State drops to 8-3 on the season, and 4-2 in Pac-10 Conference matches.

Boise State’s only two individual victories on Sunday came in back-to-back matches. Tyler Sherfey, ranked 15th nationally at 157 pounds, posted a 3-0 decision over Keegan Davis, before Johnny Nunez handed Brett Arand a 7-5 defeat at 165 pounds.

The Broncos quickly put themselves in a hole to start the dual with the host Beavers winning two of the first three matches by major decision at 133 and 149 pounds, with the other win by forfeit at 141 pounds for a quick 14-0.

Nate Lee had an 11 match winning streak stopped when 18th ranked Jerermy Larson recorded a 5-1 decision over the Bronco sophomore.

In a battle of two nationally ranked wrestlers at heavyweight, a single point separated seventh ranked Andy Patrick of Boise State and 15th ranked Ty Watterson of Oregon State. This day Watterson won the bout with a 1-0 decision.

The Broncos started this current four-match string on Friday (Jan. 26) evening with a 17-15 win over Cal State Fullerton in Boise. Boise State then traveled to Portland State and the University of Oregon on Saturday (Jan. 27) posted a 53-0 win over the Vikings, and a 27-10 victory over the Ducks. All four matches this weekend were league duals.

Boise State will not take a well deserved two week break from competition before hosting UC Davis and Stanford University on Feb. 9 (Friday). Both matches will be held in Taco Bell Arena and will part of Boise State’s annual "Beauty and the Beast" promotion with the Bronco women’s gymnastics team.

Following are complete results in the order they were wrestled.

Oregon State 32, Boise State 6

133 Bobby Pfennigs (OSU) major dec. Levi Jones (BSU) 13-0

141 Kyle Larson (OSU) wins by forfeit

149 Derek Kipperberg (OSU) major dec. Cam Jones (BSU) 11-1

157 Tyler Sherfey (BSU) dec. Keegan Davis (OSU) 3-0

165 Johnny Nunez (BSU) dec. Brett Arand (OSU) 7-5

174 Jeremy Larson (OSU) dec. Nate Lee (BSU) 7-5

184 Kyle Bressler (OSU) dec. Luke Smith (BSU) 4-3

197 Travis Gardner (OSU) pin Ryan Allen (BSU) 2:36

HWT Ty Watterson (OSU) dec. Andy Patrick (BSU) 1-0

125 Eric Stevenson (OSU) dec. Cory Fish (BSU) 6-0

» «