Troy Merritt Named to Golf Coaches Association of America's Division I PING All-America Second Team

NORMAN, Okla. Boise State’s Troy Merritt has been named to the Golf Coaches Association of America’s Division I PING All-American Second Team.

Merritt was one of ten golfers named to the second team. The team also included Chattanooga’s Jonathan Hodge, East Tennesee State’s Gareth Shaw, Florida’s Billy Horschel, Russell Henley, Adam Mitchell, and Hudson Swafford of Georgia, Chesson Hadley of Georgia Tech, Zack Sucher of UAB, and Ryan Spears of Wichita State.

Ten golfers were selected to the PING All-American First Team as well as the third team. Thirty additional golfers were named to the All-America honorable mention roster, totaling 60 golfers across the nation to earn honors.

A full list of the PING All-America First Team, Second Team, Third Team and honorable mention are listed below.

Division I PING All-America Teams

First Team
Jonas Blixt, Florida State
Jorge Campillo, Indiana
Kevin Chappell, UCLA
Rickie Fowler, Oklahoma State
Rory Hie, Southern California
Sihwan Kim, Stanford
Jamie Lovemark, Southern California
Webb Simpson, Wake Forest
Joel Sjohom, Georgia State
Michael Thompson, Alabama

Second Team
Chesson Hadley, Georgia Tech
Russell Henley, Georgia
Jonathan Hodge, Chattanooga
Billy Horschel, Florida
Troy Merritt, Boise State
Adam Mitchell, Georgia
Gareth Shaw, East Tennessee State
Ryan Spears, Wichita State
Zack Sucher, UAB
Hudson Swafford, Georgia

Third Team
Jonas Enander Hedin, Charlotte
Harris English, Georgia
Derek Fathauer, Louisville
Erik Flores, UCLA
Aaron Goldberg, San Diego State
Rob Grube, Stanford
Charlie Holland, Texas
Henrik Norlander, Augusta State
Kevin OConnell, North Carolina
Jurrian van der Vaart, Virginia Tech

Honorable Mention
James Allenby, Oregon State
Mark Anderson, South Carolina
Chris Baker, Iowa State
Joey Benedetti, Oregon
Ryan Brehm, Michigan State
Matt Cook, Western Carolina
Ignacio Elvira, Texas
Kevin Foley, Penn State
Matthew Giles, Southern California
Tom Glissmeyer, Southern California
Matt Hill, NC State
Jesper Kennegard, Arizona State
Andrew Landry, Arkansas
Trent Leon, Oklahoma State
David Markle, Kent State
Michael McRae, St. Marys (CA)
Jason Millard, Middle Tennessee
Jay Moseley, Auburn
Corey Nagy, Charlotte
David Palm, San Diego State
Andrew Putnam, Pepperdine
Adam Rainaud, Louisville
Tim Sluiter, Southern California
Kyle Stanley, Clemson
Matthew Swan, Alabama
Nick Taylor, Washington
Kevin Tway, Oklahoma State
Mike Van Sickle, Marquette
Manuel Villegas, Florida
Tent Whitekiller, Oklahoma State

» «