Pease Garners National Award
BOISE, Idaho – Boise State football assistant head coach/wide receivers coach Brent Pease was named the 2010 FootballScoop Wide Receivers Coach of the Year.

Pease was selected from a group of four finalists including Alabama’s Curt Cignetti, Hawaii’s Mouse Davis and Auburn’s Trooper Taylor. The four were nominated by coaches, athletic directors and athletic department personnel.

A panel of coaches, including previous recipients, determined the 2010 winner.

Previous winners of the award include Bobby Kennedy from Texas in 2008 and Zach Azzanni from Central Michigan in 2009.

» «