Broncos Announce 2016 Team Awards
Dec. 5, 2016

  • Cactus Bowl Central

    BOISE, Idaho - Boise State Football announced its 2016 Team Awards at its annual banquet Sunday afternoon. Below is the list of recipients:

    Team MVP
    Jeremy McNichols (RB, Jr.)

    Offensive MVP
    Cedrick Wilson (WR, Jr.)

    Defensive MVP
    Ben Weaver (WLB, Sr.)

    Specials Teams MVP
    Sean Wale (P, R-Sr.)

    Offensive Line MVP
    Travis Averill (OL, R-Sr.)

    Defensive Line MVP
    David Moa (NT, R-So.)

    Academic Achievement
    Steven Baggett (OL, R-Sr.)

    Plow Horse (Weight Room)
    Sam McCaskill (DE, R-Sr.)

    Valor Award
    Darren Lee (MLB, Sr.)

    Hammer Award
    Jake Knight (TE, R-So.)

    Scout Offensive POY
    Ezra Cleveland (OL, Fr.)

    Scout Defensive POY
    Desmond Williams (SLB, Fr.)

    Scout Special Teams POY
    Avery Williams (CB, Fr.)

    Career Receiving Yards Game Ball
    Thomas Sperbeck (WR, Sr.)

    Boise State (10-2) will play in the Motel 6 Cactus Bowl against Baylor (6-6) Tuesday, Dec. 27 at Chase Field in Phoenix.

  • » «