All-Blue Team Voting: Running Backs
July 20, 2016

  • 30-Year All-Blue Team Voting

    BOISE, Idaho - The penultimate week of voting for the 30-Year All-Blue Team, a collection of the top-30 Broncos to take the field on The Blue at Albertsons Stadium since its installation in 1986, gets underway Wednesay as the running backs are on the ballot.

    Voting for the defense (defensive backs, linebackers, defensive line) ran from June 1-21, while voting for the specialists (kicker, punter, return specialist) was open from June 22-28. The offense opened its balloting two weeks ago with the offensive line, which ran through July 5, and continued with the tight ends through July 12 and the wide receivers through Tuesday. This week, fans may vote for three (3) candidates from the 14-man list. At the voting page, fans may also enter their name and email address for a chance to win tickets to the 2016 home opener or other Bronco prizes. Two tickets to the Sept. 10 home opener against Washington State will be given away each week that voting is open. Vote each week to increase your chances of winning!

    The All-Blue Team will be announced Aug. 3, and the team will be honored at the 2016 home opener Sept. 10 against Washington State.

    Running Back Candidates

    K.C. Adams (1994)

  • Associated Press All-America Second Team - All-Purpose (1994)
  • All Big Sky First Team (1994)

    Jay Ajayi (2012-14)

  • 2x All-Mountain West First Team (2013-14)
  • 2015 NFL Draft Pick - Miami Dolphins (Fifth Round/No. 149 overall)

    Brock Forsey (1999-2002)

  • Boise State Career Leader - Touchdowns (68)
  • Boise State Career Leader - Rushing Attempts (813)
  • The Sporting News All-America Fourth Team (2002)
  • WAC Offensive Player of the Year (2002)
  • 2x All-WAC First Team (2001-02)
  • 2003 NFL Draft Pick - Chicago Bears (Sixth Round/No. 206 overall)

    Chris Jackson (1986-87)

  • The Sports Network All-America Second Team (1987)
  • Associated Press All-America Honorable Mention (1987)
  • All-Big Sky First Team (1987)

    Ian Johnson (2005-08)

  • Boise State Career Leader - Rushing Touchdowns (58)
  • 2x All-WAC First Team (2006-07)

    Doug Martin (2008-11)

  • All-Mountain West First Team (2011)
  • All-WAC First Team (2010)
  • 2012 NFL Draft Pick - Tampa Bay Buccaneers (First Round/No. 31)

    Chris Thomas (1988-91)

  • 3x All-Big Sky First Team (1989-91)

  • » «