All-Blue Team Voting Open: Tight Ends
July 6, 2016

  • 30-Year All-Blue Team Voting

    BOISE, Idaho - Wednesday marks the second week of voting on the offensive side of the ball for the 30-Year All-Blue Team, a collection of the top-30 Broncos to take the field on The Blue at Albertsons Stadium since its installation in 1986. This week, the tight ends are on the ballot.

    Voting for the defense (defensive backs, linebackers, defensive line) ran from June 1-21, while voting for the specialists (kicker, punter, return specialist) was open from June 22-28. The offense opened its balloting last week with the offensive line, which ran through yesterday (Tuesday) evening. This week, fans may vote for one (1) candidate from the five-man tight ends list. At the voting page, fans may also enter their name and email address for a chance to win tickets to the 2016 home opener or other Bronco prizes. Two tickets to the Sept. 10 home opener against Washington State will be given away each week that voting is open. Vote each week to increase your chances of winning!

    The All-Blue Team will be announced Aug. 3, and the team will be honored at the 2016 home opener Sept. 10 against Washington State.

    Tight End Candidates

    Del Graven (1992-95)

  • All-Big Sky First Team (1993)

    Jeb Putzier (1998-2001)

  • All-WAC First Team (2001)
  • 2002 NFL Draft Pick - Denver Broncos (Sixth Round/No. 191 overall)

    Derek Schouman (2003-06)

  • All-WAC First Team (2006)
  • 2007 NFL Draft Pick - Buffalo Bills (Seventh Round/No. 222 overall)

    Dave Stachelski (1997-99)

  • All-Big West First Team (1999)
  • 2000 NFL Draft Pick - New England Patriots (Fifth Round/No. 141 overall)

    Larry Stayner (1988-91)

  • 1992 NFL Draft Pick - Seattle Seahawks (Ninth Round/No. 234 overall)

  • » «