Phil Steele Names 14 Broncos Preseason All-MW

June 5, 2014

CLEVELAND, Ohio - Phil Steele's 2014 College Football Preview has hit the press, and 14 Broncos were named Preseason All-Mountain West.

The annual preseason magazine will be available at newsstands beginning June 24.

Four Broncos were named Preseason All-MW First Team, including running back Jay Ajayi and wide receiver Matt Miller on offense, and cornerback Donte Deayon on defense.

Shane Williams-Rhodes earned a first-team nod at punt returner, and was named to the third team at wide receiver.

Bryan Douglas was also honored twice, garnering second-team accolades at both kick returner and cornerback.

Rounding out the offensive honors, quarterback Grant Hedrick was named preseason third-team all-league, and offensive lineman Rees Odhiambo was named to the fourth team.

Defensively, defensive lineman Tyler Horn was named second team, and defensive tackle Armand Nance, defensive end Gabe Perez, linebacker Ben Weaver and safeties Darian Thompson and Jeremy Ioane were each named to the third team.

Dan Goodale was named fourth-team Preseason All-MW at kicker.

A complete look at Phil Steele's Preseason All-MW Teams can be found below:

Phil Steele Preseason All-MW Get Acrobat Reader

» «