Boise State Unveils All-Blue Team Voting
May 31, 2016

  • All-Blue Team Voting Page

    BOISE, Idaho -- As part of its celebration of the 30th anniversary of the world-famous Blue Turf, Boise State Athletics and Boise State Football have announced plans to celebrate the best Bronco players to take the field at Albertsons Stadium since 1986 with the formation of the 30-Year All-Blue Team.

    The Boise State All-Blue Team will be announced Aug. 3, and the team will be honored at Albertsons Stadium at the Sept. 10 football home opener against Washington State.

    The All-Blue Team will consist of 30 individuals, with 28 members of the team being selected through fan ballot from June 1-Aug. 2. The position breakdown of the team through the June 1-Aug. 2 voting period will be as follows: Quarterback (2), Running Back (2), Wide Receiver (3), Tight End (1), Offensive Line (5), Defensive Line (5), Linebacker (3), Defensive Back (4), Kicker (1), Punter (1), Returner (1).

    Following the end of voting and the announcement of the first 28 members of the All-Blue Team on Aug. 3, fans will have another chance to vote for the final two members of the team, regardless of position. The pool of candidates in this final vote will consist of those alumni remaining from the original ballots. The final two "fan favorites" will be announced at the game against Washington State on Sept. 10.

    Candidates for the All-Blue Team were selected by members of the Boise State athletic department based on four points of criteria. Each candidate must have accomplished at least one of the following achievements: earned All-America recognition, earned first-team all-conference recognition, own a major Boise State statistical career record, and/or have been selected in the NFL Draft.

    Candidates have been organized by position group, with a different position being open for voting by fans for a span of one week, beginning with the defensive backs at 9 a.m. MT on June 1. Fans can visit to vote each week.

    At the voting page, fans may also enter their name and email address for a chance to win tickets to the 2016 home opener or other Bronco prizes. Two tickets to the Sept. 10 home opener against Washington State will be given away each week that voting is open. Vote each week to increase your chances of winning!

    The schedule of voting will go as follows:

    June 1-7: Defensive Backs
    June 8-14: Linebackers
    June 15-21: Defensive Line
    June 22-28: Special Teams (Kicker/Punter/Returner)
    June 29-July 5: Offensive Line
    July 6-12: Tight End
    July 13-19: Wide Receiver
    July 20-26: Running Back
    July 27-Aug. 2: Quarterback

    Below are the candidates for the 30-Year All-Blue Team:


    Ryan Dinwiddie
    Grant Hedrick
    Bart Hendricks
    Kellen Moore
    Brett Rypien

    Running Back
    K.C. Adams
    Jay Ajayi
    Brock Forsey
    Chris Jackson
    Ian Johnson
    Doug Martin
    Chris Thomas

    Wide Receiver
    T.J. Acree
    Eric Andrade
    Jeremy Childs
    Lou Fanucchi
    Tim Gilligan
    Ryan Ikebe
    Matt Miller
    Legedu Naanee
    Austin Pettis
    Tyler Shoemaker
    Rodney Smith
    Thomas Sperbeck
    Mike Wilson
    Titus Young

    Tight End
    Del Graven
    Jeb Putzier
    Derek Schouman
    Dave Stachelski
    Larry Stayner

    Offensive Line
    Jermaine Belin
    Scott Buttice
    Thomas Byrd
    Ryan Clady
    Paul Coffman
    Daryn Colledge
    Tom DeWitz
    Keith Dilworth
    Marcus Henry
    Matt Hill
    Scott Huff
    Charles Leno, Jr.
    Jeremy Mankins
    Rees Odhiambo
    Matt Paradis
    Nate Potter
    Alex Toyos
    Rob Vian
    Andrew Woodruff


    Defensive Line
    Mike Atkinson
    Andrew Browning
    Jeff Copp
    Kamalei Correa
    Tyrone Crawford
    Sione Fifita
    Alex Guerrero
    Erik Helgeson
    Pete Kwiatkowski
    Demarcus Lawrence
    Mike Maloy
    Shea McClellin
    Joe O'Brien
    Julius Roberts
    Nick Schlekeway
    Lance Sellers
    Bobby Setzer
    Ricky Tjong-A- Tjoe
    Kimo von Oelhoffen
    Zach Weber
    Billy Winn
    Chris Wing
    Ryan Winterswyk

    Andy Avalos
    Jim Ellis
    Korey Hall
    Bryan Johnson
    Kenny Kuehl
    Matt McLaughlin
    J.C. Percy
    Ellis Powers
    Scott Russell
    Winston Venable
    Rex Walters
    Kareem Williams

    Defensive Backs
    Gerald Alexander
    Dempsy Dees
    Gabe Franklin
    Rashid Gayle
    Shaunard Harts
    George Iloka
    Jeron Johnson
    Kenny Kuehl
    Quintin Mikell
    Maury Moore
    Wes Nurse
    Frank Robinson
    D. Ross
    Orlando Scandrick
    Marty Tadman
    Jamar Taylor
    Brandyn Thompson
    Darian Thompson
    Kyle Wilson


    Mike Black
    Kyle Brotzman
    Nick Calaycay
    Mike Dodd
    Tyler Jones
    Anthony Montgomery
    Tyler Rausa

    Kyle Brotzman
    Jeff Edwards

    K.C. Adams
    Chris Carr
    Quinton Jones
    Doug Martin
    Chris Truitt

  • » «