13 Broncos Named Phil Steele Preseason All-MW
CLEVELAND, Ohio – The 2012 Phil Steele College Football Preview named 13 Broncos to its Preseason All-Mountain West Teams, Thursday.

The annual preseason publication is scheduled to hit newsstands June 5.

Four Broncos were named Preseason All-MW First Team, including redshirt sophomore wide receiver Matt Miller, redshirt senior offensive guard Joe Kellogg, redshirt junior offensive tackle Charles Leno, Jr., and redshirt senior punt returner Mitch Burroughs.

Burroughs was also named to the third team at wide receiver.

Included on the second team were redshirt senior running back D.J. Harper, sophomore defensive end Demarcus Lawrence and redshirt senior linebacker J.C. Percy.

Sophomore linebacker Blake Renaud and redshirt senior cornerback Jamar Taylor were named to the third team, and redshirt junior tight end Gabe Linehan, redshirt senior defensive tackle Mike Atkinson, redshirt freshman defensive end Sam Ukwuachu and sophomore safety Lee Hightower were named to the fourth team.

Boise State will open its 2012 season at Michigan State, Aug. 31. The game is scheduled to kickoff at 6 p.m. (MT), and will be nationally-televised by ESPN.


» «