Seven Broncos Named to Hampshire Honor Society

April 29, 2014

IRVING, Texas - Seven former members of the Boise State football team were named to the 2014 National Football Foundation Hampshire Honor Society, the NFF announced Tuesday.

The Hampshire Honor Society is comprised of individuals in their final year of eligibility that maintained a grade-point average of 3.2 or higher throughout their collegiate careers. Individuals must also be starters or significant contributors that are meeting all NCAA-mandated progress toward degree requirements.

Included from Boise State were:

Spencer Gerke
Trevor Harman
Gabe Linehan
Ebo Makinde
Kirby Moore
Matt Paradis
Joe Southwick

Boise State's seven honorees ranked first amongst Mountain West schools, and were also tied for second nationally with Duke amongst Football Bowl Subdivision schools, trailing only Army (12).

Of the 267 schools with honorees across all divisions, Boise State ranked tied for 22nd.

» «