Bronco Football Team Leads Fall 2014 Academic All-MW Team
Feb. 18, 2015 BOISE, Idaho – The Mountain West Conference announced its 2014 fall all-academic teams today and 42 Boise State student-athletes, in five different sports, received recognition.

Football, which posted a 12-2 overall record in winning the Mountain West Championship and the VIZIO Fiesta Bowl, once again produced the most academic honorees with 25. Since joining the Mountain West in 2011, the Bronco football team has led the league in all-academic selections all four seasons.

To be eligible, student-athletes must have completed at least one academic term at the member institution while maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better, and be a starter or significant contributor on their athletic team.

In the other fall sports, Boise State had seven student-athletes named to the soccer team, four to the volleyball squad and three each to the men’s and women’s cross country teams.

Five Boise State student-athletes posted perfect 4.0 GPAs for the 2014 fall semester. They included Mason Hampton (football), Bekah Carrasquer (soccer), David Elliott (men’s cross country), and Marisa Howard and Tessa Murray (women’s cross country).


Travis Averill Sophomore – Communication
Steven Baggett Sophomore – Construction Management
Corey Bell Senior – Business
Charles Bertoli Junior – Criminal Justice
Kellen Buhr Junior – Marketing
Alec Dhaenens Sophomore – undeclared
Jack Fields Junior – Criminal Justice
Mason Hampton Sophomore – Accountancy
Jake Hardee Senior – Political Science
Darren Lee Sophomore – Criminal Justice
Archie Lewis Sophomore – Business
Dillon Lukehart Senior – Business
Beau Martin Senior – Communication
Sam McCaskill Junior – Business
Matt Miller Senior – Business
Rees Odhiambo Junior – Exercise Science
Gabe Perez Sophomore – Communication
Connor Peters Senior – Business
Jake Roh Sophomore – Business
Chris Santini Junior – Communication
Thomas Sperbeck Sophomore – Communication
Sean Wale Junior – Health Science Studies
Ben Weaver Junior – Finance
Shane Williams-Rhodes Junior – Marketing
Mario Yakoo Junior – Communication

Men's Cross Country
Aaron Back Senior – Exercise Science
David Elliott Senior – Finance
Rhys Park Sophomore – Geosciences

Women's Cross Country
Marisa Howard Senior – Nursing
Tessa Murray Senior – Finance
Gracie Tostenson Freshman – Health Science Studies

Women's Soccer

Dominique Banks Junior – Health Science Studies
Bekah Carrasquer Junior – Health Science Studies
Allie Cummins Junior – Social Science
Hailey DeVries Sophomore – Pre-Veterinary Medicine
Brooke Heidemann Junior – Health Science Studies
Kelsey Nicassio Junior – Health Science Studies
Shannon Schueren Senior – Human Biology


Sarah Baugh Junior – Business
Alyssa Gammel Senior – Social Science
Hannah Hubbard Sophomore – Finance
Maddy O’Donnell Sophomore – Business

» «