Men's Basketball Releases Nonconference Schedule
Derrick Marks and the Broncos will play at home 17 times in 2013-14

Sep 5, 2013

BOISE, Idaho -

Boise State men’s basketball announced its 2013 nonconference schedule Thursday, including eight home games. The Broncos, coming off an appearance in the 2013 NCAA Tournament, will host fellow tournament participant Saint Mary’s Dec. 14, to round out the home portion of the nonconference slate.

Games get underway Nov. 1, with an exhibition against Lewis-Clark State. The regular season starts Nov. 8, against UT Arlington at Taco Bell Arena. Another pair of home games against Simpson (Nov. 15) and Seattle (Nov. 19), precede the first road trip of the year to New Orleans (Nov. 23).

The Broncos will be at home for the next three games to round out November and begin the month of December. Boise State welcomes Portland State (Nov. 29), Utah (Dec. 3) and Carroll College (Dec. 5) to Taco Bell Arena. The game against the Utes will be carried on CBS Sports Network.

Boise State will be featured on television again with its next road game, Dec. 10 at Kentucky. The Broncos will take on the Wildcats on ESPN.

Waiting for the Broncos upon their return to the Treasure Valley is a matchup with another perennial NCAA Tournament contender. Saint Mary’s comes to Taco Bell Arena Dec. 14, for the Broncos’ final home game of the nonconference schedule.

The Broncos and Gaels could meet again just nine days later in a potential second-round matchup at the Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic in Honolulu. Boise State starts the tournament Dec. 22, against tournament-host Hawai’i. The field also includes Saint Mary’s, South Carolina, Akron, George Mason, Iowa State and Oregon State. The second day of the tournament will be held Dec. 23, while the final day takes place on Christmas Day, Dec. 25. The meeting in Boise against Saint Mary’s is a non-bracketed game of the tournament.

The Mountain West Conference schedule kicks off for the Broncos Jan. 4, when Fresno State visits Taco Bell Arena.

See the schedule below. Additional television information is expected to be announced by the Mountain West in the coming weeks.

Boise State Men’s Basketball 2013 Schedule

Date

Opponent

Location

Time

TV

Friday, Nov. 1

Lewis-Clark State (EX)

Taco Bell Arena

7 p.m. (MT)

 

Friday, Nov. 8

UT Arlington

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

 

Friday, Nov. 15

Simpson

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

 

Tuesday, Nov. 19

Seattle

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

 

Saturday, Nov. 23

at New Orleans

New Orleans

TBD

 

Friday, Nov. 29

Portland State

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

 

Tuesday, Dec. 3

Utah

Taco Bell Arena

8:05 p.m. (MT)

CBSSN

Thursday, Dec. 5

Carroll College

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

 

Tuesday, Dec. 10

at Kentucky

Lexington, Ky.

9 p.m. (ET)

ESPN

Saturday, Dec. 14

Saint Mary’s

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

 

Hawaiian   Airlines Diamond Head Classic

Sunday, Dec. 22

at Hawai’i

Honolulu

8 p.m. (HT)

ESPNU

Monday, Dec. 23

TBD

Honolulu

TBD

ESPN2/ESPNU

Wednesday, Dec. 25

TBD

Honolulu

TBD

ESPN2/ESPNU/ESPN3

Saturday, Jan. 4

Fresno State*

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

ESPN3

Wednesday, Jan. 8

at SDSU*

San Diego

8:05 p.m. (PT)

ESPNU/ESPN3 (flex)

Saturday, Jan. 11

Wyoming*

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

ESPN3

Tuesday, Jan. 14

at Nevada*

Reno, Nev.

7:15 p.m. (MT)

 

Saturday, Jan. 18

Utah State*

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

ESPN3

Tuesday, Jan. 21

at New Mexico*

Albuquerque, N.M.

7:15 p.m. (MT)

CBSSN

Saturday, Jan. 25

San Jose State*

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

 

Wednesday, Jan. 29

Air Force*

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

 

Saturday, Feb. 1

at UNLV*

Las Vegas

TBD

CBSSN

Wednesday, Feb. 5

SDSU*

Taco Bell Arena

7:15 p.m. (MT)

CBSSN

Saturday, Feb. 8

at Utah State*

Logan, Utah

TBD

CBSSN

Wednesday, Feb. 12

New Mexico*

Taco Bell Arena

7:15 p.m. (MT)

CBSSN

Tuesday, Feb. 18

at Colorado State*

Fort Collins, Colo.

9:05 p.m. (MT)

ESPNU/ESPN3 (flex)

Saturday, Feb. 22

UNLV*

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

CBSSN

Wednesday, Feb. 26

at Fresno State*

Fresno, Calif.

6:05 p.m. (PT)

CBSSN

Saturday, March 1

at Wyoming*

Laramie, Wyo.

TBD

CBSSN

Wednesday, March 5

Nevada*

Taco Bell Arena

TBD

 

Saturday, March 8

at Air Force*

USAFA, Colo.

TBD

 

*-MW Game


» «