Boise State men's basketball team opens practice for Labor Day weekend trip to Canada on Sunday

GOBRONCOSDOTCOM
GOBRONCOSDOTCOM

GOBRONCOSDOTCOM

BOISE, Idaho The Boise State men’s basketball team will open practice in preparation for its Labor Day weekend exhibition trip to Canada on Sunday in Taco Bell Arena at 1:00 p.m.

 

The Broncos will practice 10 times before leaving for British Columbia on Friday, August 31.  The Broncos’ junior college players won’t be able to take part in practice until school starts on August 27, but Boise State’s returning players can practice the entire two weeks.

 

Boise State will play four games in three days on the trip opening with a game against Trinity Western at 9:00 p.m. (MDT) on Saturday, September 1.  The Broncos play a pair of games on Sunday, September 2, facing Fraser Valley at 1:00 p.m. (MDT) and Douglas College at 9:00 p.m. (MDT).  Boise State wraps up the trip with a game at the University of British Columbia on Monday, September 3, at 11:00 a.m. (MDT).

 

All four games can be heard live on KBOI (670am) radio. 

 

Listed below is Boise State’s practice schedule leading up to the trip.  All practices will be either in the auxiliary gym or on the main floor in Taco Bell Arena.

 

Sunday, August 19, 1:00 p.m. 

Monday, August 20, 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 21, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 23, 3:30 p.m.

Friday, August 24, 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 25, 11:00 a.m.

Monday, August 27, 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 28, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, August 30, 3:30 p.m.

Friday, August 31, 2:00 p.m.