91 Broncos Receive All-MW Academic Awards

July 7, 2014

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - The Mountain West Conference announced its spring 2014 Academic All-League team today and 91 Boise State student-athletes received recognition for their performance in the classroom.

Leading the Bronco effort for this past semester were the women's swimming and diving team, and the women's track and field team. Both squads had 21 student-athletes honored.

To be eligible for selection, student-athletes must have completed at least one academic term at their member institution while maintaining a cumulative grade-point average of 3.00 or better, and be a starter or significant contributor on their athletic team.

The Bronco women's golf team tied with Nevada and New Mexico for the most student-athletes to be honored in their respective sports with six.

Below is the complete list of Boise State's student-athletes receiving All-Mountain West academic honors.

Men's Basketball
Nick Duncan
Jeff Elorriaga
Dezmyn Trent

Women's Basketball
Miquelle Askew
Brittney Pahukoa
Brooke Pahukoa
Kayla Reinhart
Yaiza Rodriguez Ortega
Deanna Weaver

Men's Golf
David Elliott
Logan France
Kyle Mitsunaga
Jordan Skyles
Ty Travis

Women's Golf
Dana Clary
McKenzie Ford
Genevieve Ling
Samantha Martin
Oceane Pelloille
Sammie Pless

Tara Glover
Jordan Kreiger
Brittany McCray
Lindsey Nicholson
Rebecca Patton
Izzy Serrano
Makenna Weir
Mackenzie Whyte

Women's Swimming and Diving
Brittany Aoyama
Blake Balogh
Brooke Balogh
Jessica Bottelberghe
Felicity Cann
Nikki Cannon
Ciera Cortney
Jenni Domanowski
Heather Harper
Olivia Harrell
Rachel Heaney
Sydney Johansen
Erin Kohlbeck
Karli Kriewall
Jordan Marthens
Katelyn Martin
Megan Myers
Taylor Padington
Mandie Siehs
Emily Tanasse
Sam Wicks

Men's Tennis
Andy Bettles
Brian Foley
Toby Mitchell
Garrett Patton
Thomas Tenreiro

Women's Tennis
Morgan Basil
Anissa Bryant-Swift
Megan LaLone
Sandy Vo

Men's Track and Field
Leighton Blanchard
David Elliott
Ian Keys
Jeremy Malnes
Justin Malnes
Fernando Martinez Hernandez
Kyle Merritt
Matt Post
Rex Stanley
Roderick Townsend
Daniel Verideck
Dylan Warrington

Women's Track and Field
Karyna Armstrong
Breana Avalos
Hayli Bozarth
Jenna Carlson
Mackenzie Flannigan
Hayley Gregoire
Marisa Howard
Shannon Jacobs
Allison Jeffries
Megan Kelley
Alexis Keyes
Josephine Lawrence
Erin McLaughlin
Tessa Murray
Breanna Perrone
Lacie Rasley
Cassidy Richmond
Kady Stafford
Cara Strodel
Shannon Susbauer
Jordan Ward

» «