NABC Recognizes Webb
March 25, 2016

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - Boise State men’s basketball redshirt junior forward James Webb III was honored by the National Association of Basketball Coaches as first-team All-District 17, the NABC announced Friday.

The NABC districts are divided by conference. District 17 encompasses the 11 Mountain West schools. The voting is done by the conferences’ coaches and takes into account statistics and performances from the entire season.

Webb led the Broncos in scoring (15.8 ppg), rebounding (9.1 rpg), blocks (20) and steals (44), while logging 30.6 minutes per game. He recorded 11 double-doubles and scored at least 20 points in eight games. The Augusta, Ga., native led the Mountain West in rebounding, ranked sixth in scoring, third in field goal percentage (.494) and sixth in steals.

Webb is now eligible to earn All-America honors. Those teams will be announced at a later date. Last season, Derrick Marks became the first men’s basketball All-American in program history when he was named honorable mention All-America by the Associated Press.

The NABC All-District 17 teams can be found below. San Diego State’s Steve Fisher was voted the district coach of the year. Boise State’s Leon Rice earned the award last season.

District 17 First Team James Webb III, Boise State
Josh Adams, Wyoming
Elijah Brown, New Mexico
Marvelle Harris, Fresno State
Tim Williams, New Mexico

Second Team
Marqueze Coleman, Nevada
Winston Shepard, San Diego State
Trey Kell, San Diego State
Patrick McCaw, UNLV
Antwan Scott, Colorado State

» «