Men's Team and Peloquin Qualify
Nov. 12, 2016

Full List of Qualified Teams/Individuals

- The NCAA released the complete men's and women's fields for the NCAA Division I Cross Country National Championships on Saturday afternoon, and the Boise State men's team was officially selected as one of the 13 at-large teams, joining 18 others who automatically qualified yesterday by placing in the top two of their respective regions.

The news will give the men’s team their second-consecutive trip to nationals, as they also competed as a team last season in 2015 and took 16th place. The only other trip for the men in program history came in 1996 where they took eighth place and José Uribe finished in 12th individually.

In addition, Brenna Peloquin qualified as an individual after finishing in third place in yesterday’s NCAA West Regional. It will be her second-consecutive trip to nationals after taking ninth place last season, which earned her the first All-America honor of her career..

As a team the women did not receive an at-large berth, snapping a two-year streak (2014 and 2015) where they qualified to nationals and took 11th on both occasions.

Indiana State University will host the championships in Terre Haute, Ind., on Saturday, Nov. 19 at the LaVern Gibson Championship Course at Wabash Valley Family Sport Center. The women’s race will begin at 9 a.m. (MT), followed by the men’s race at approximately 10 a.m. (MT).

A live webcast of the championships will be broadcast from 9 a.m. (MT) until the conclusion of the awards ceremony on

» «