Broncos Depart for MW Championships
Oct. 25, 2017

Championship Central  Live Stream   

BOISE, Idaho -
The Boise State cross country teams will begin the championship stages of the season with the 2017 Mountain West Cross Country Championships.

WHERE: The conference championships will be held at the UNM North Golf Course, in Albuquerque, N.M.

WHEN: Races will be held, Friday, Oct. 27.

Men's Championship Race (8-kilometers)- 10 a.m. (MT)

Women's Championship Race (6-kilometers)- 10:45 a.m. (MT)

Awards Ceremony- Noon (MT)

LIVE: Live results and a live stream are available at the Meet Central link at the top of this page.

THE FIELD: The No. 8 Boise State women's team is the second-highest ranked team in the field on the women's side. No. 2 New Mexico leads the 11-team field, while No. 12 Utah State is also ranked in the latest USTFCCCA poll (Oct. 17). Air Force received five points in the latest poll.

Also competing on the women's side will be: Colorado State, Fresno State, Nevada, San Diego State, San Jose State, UNLV and Wyoming.

On the men's side, Boise State is the fourth-highest ranked team in the field. The Broncos received four points in the last USTFCCCA poll. No. 9 Colorado State leads the men's field in the rankings, while Air Force and Utah State checked in at No. 17 and No. 19, respectively.

Other competing teams include: Fresno State, New Mexico, San Jose State and Wyoming.


Women Men
Alexis Fuller Chandler Austin
Sadi Henderson Riley Campbell
Minttu Hukka Addison Dehaven
Kyra Lopez Miler Haller
Grace McConnochie Ahmed Muhumed
Anna McDonald Andrew Rafla
Clare O'Brien Ozo Rojas
Allie Ostrander Yusuke Uchikoshi
Emily Venters Michael Vennard

Boise State won their first-ever conference title as members of the Mountain West last season. Then sophomore Yusuke Uchikoshi led three other runners to All-Mountain West honors, as the men's team earned a seven-point victory over Colorado State in the team race. Uchikoshi also won the individual title on the men's side.

The team title was Boise State's first conference title as a team since the Broncos won the 2010 WAC Championship, while Uchikoshi's victory was the program's second individual Mountain West title.

On the women's side, Brenna Peloquin led Boise State to a third-place finish thanks to her fourth-place finish as an individual.

HISTORY OF SUCCESS: Boise State has two Mountain West individual champions on their roster - Yusuke Uchikoshi on the men's side, and Allie Ostrander on the women's.

A Bronco woman has won the individual title three of the last four years (Emma Bates 2013, 2014; Allie Ostrander 2016). Boise State has also swept individual Mountain West titles once before, with Bates and David Elliot winning their respective fields in 2014.

» «