Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invite on Horizon
Oct. 12, 2016

Meet Central | Participating Teams | Watch (FloPro Subscription Needed)

The No. 10 Boise State women and the No. 18 Boise State men will compete at the Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invitational in Madison, Wis., at the Thomas Zimmer Championship Course on Friday, Oct. 14.


Women’s 6K Championship
Race | 11:30 a.m. (MT)
Men’s 8K Championship Race | 12:20 p.m. (MT)

Women’s 6K “B” Race | 10 a.m. (MT)
Men’s 8K “B” Race | 10:40 a.m. (MT)

WHO: According to the weekly USTFCCCA National Coaches’ Poll, the men’s race will feature 19 teams ranked in the top 30. The women’s race is almost equally as competitive, as their race will have 18 teams ranked in the top 30. This meet will undoubtedly present the toughest competition of the regular season for both Bronco teams. Below is a list of all ranked teams.

No. 1 Northern Arizona, No. 2 Syracuse, No. 3 BYU, No. 7 Portland, No. 8 Iona, No. 11 Stanford, No. 14 Iowa State, No. 15 Eastern Kentucky, No. 16 Wisconsin, No. 17 Georgetown, No. 18 Boise State, No. 21 Colorado State, No. 22 Michigan State, No. 23 Washington, No. 24 Providence, No. 25 Penn, No. 26 Tulsa, No. 27 UCLA and No. 29 Illinois.

No. 1 Providence, No. 3 NC State, No. 4 Washington, No. 6 Michigan State, No. 10 Boise State, No. 11 New Mexico, No. 15 BYU, No. 17 Yale, No. 18 Georgetown, No. 19 San Francisco, No. 20 Syracuse, No. 21 Baylor, No. 23 Utah, No. 24 SMU, No. 26 Penn, No. 26 Iowa State, No. 28 Notre Dame and No. 29 Harvard.

For a complete list of competing teams, click HERE.


Chandler Austin Alexis Fuller
Riley Campbell Sarah Hastings
Miler Haller Minttu Hukka
Jeff Lautenslager Jordan Jacob
Albert Meier Kyra Lopez
Rhys Park Clare O'Brien
Andrew Rafla Brenna Peloquin
Tom Richardson Amy Pfaff
Yusuke Uchikoshi Karlie Swanson
Michael Vennard Gracie Tostenson

STRONG START AT GRIAK: Peloquin kicked off her 2016 XC campaign by winning at the Roy Griak Invitational thanks to a time of 20:50. The first-place finish was the first of her collegiate cross country career. The men’s team was the second big story of the weekend, taking third place with 112 points. The third-place day was the best team finish for the men’s team at the Roy Griak Invitational in school history. The women also performed well, taking fourth (155 points).

LAST YEAR AT WISCO: Allie Ostrander won the 2015 Wisconsin Invitational after crossing the line in a 6K course-record time of 19:19.5, breaking the previous record by 12 seconds which was held by seven-time NCAA Champion Abbey D’Agostino. Brenna Peloquin and Minttu Hukka recorded top-50 finishes by taking 27th and 45th place, respectively. The women’s team took sixth place with 275 points.

The men enjoyed a nice day with an 11th-place performance. Entering the meet unranked, the men defeated seven teams ranked ahead of them and logged enough Kolas points to eventually earn a team spot at the national championships. Michael Vennard led the charge with a 17th-place finish, clocking a 23:51.8 on the 8K course.

» «