Broncos Host All-Idaho Cup April 5-6
Luke Schafer

April 3, 2013

Weekly Notebook

Meet Program

Live Results

► MEET SPECIFICS - Boise State will host its inaugural track and field competition at Dona Larsen Park, the All-Idaho Cup, April 5-6. The meet will be one of two hosted by the Broncos during the 2013 outdoor track and field season.

► TICKETS - Pricing is general admission only:
$6 - Adults
$4 - Students with ID / Kids 2-18 years / Seniors 62+
Kids two and under are free
*Parking is free  

► PARKING - There will be no patron parking available at Dona Larsen Park. All patrons are asked to park in Boise State's "Denver Lot" at the corner Denver Avenue and University Drive. A free, continuous shuttle will be running from the Denver Lot to Dona Larsen Park. Friday's shuttle hours run from 9 a.m. until 7 p.m., while Saturday's hours are 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. (or until the end of the meet if it runs long).

Only teams (competitors and staff) with the proper parking permit will be allowed to park at Dona Larsen Park.

► DONA LARSEN PARK - Beginning in the fall of 2012, the Boise State track and field and softball programs moved to their new home, Dona Larsen Park. The park's official dedication was held on August 15, 2012. The David and Debra Larsen Huber Family Foundation made it possible to build the complex, and chose to name it after Debra Larsen Huber's mother, Dona Larsen. The park is located just northeast of the Front Street and Broadway Avenue intersection in Boise.

► MEET SCHEDULE (Daily Start Times) - 

Friday, April 5 
Field Events: 11:00 a.m. - Women's Discus
Track Events: 5:30 p.m. - Women's 400m hurdles
*Approximate end time on Friday is 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 6 
Field Events: 10:00 a.m. - Women's Pole Vault
Track Events: 12:20 p.m. - Women's 5000m run
*Approximate end time on Saturday is 3:30 p.m.

Full Schedule and meet information can be found at:

► LIVE MEET RESULTS - Live meet results can be found at:

► THE COMPETITION - The Boise State men and women welcome NCAA Division I opponents Eastern Washington, Idaho State, Utah State, Utah Valley and Weber State, as well as NCAA Division II opponent Northwest Nazarene. The College of Idaho and Westminster (Utah), both NAIA affiliates, will join additional club teams as participants in the meet.  

► NATIONALLY RANKED - Three Bronco men hold top-10 national rankings this week, while six Bronco sit amongst the nation's top-50. Daveon Collins is currently ranked No. 2 in the 200-meters this week after running a 20.78-second race to win the Bobcat Invitational. Jordin Andrade holds a No. 4 ranking in the 400-meter hurdles after placing third at the Texas Relays in 50.71-seconds. Zach Wiles sits at No. 8 in the 3000-meter steeplechase after winning the Stanford Invitational in 8:54.13.

Additionally, Matt Post ranks 18th in the men's hammer throw, Alyssa Osai 20th in the women's hammer throw and David Elliott at 42nd in the 5000-meters.

► CONFERENCE LEADERS - Four Broncos hold five conference leading marks this week, while also holding 23 top-five spots in the conference. Daveon Collins leads the Mountain West conference in the 100-meters and 200-meters, while Jordin Andrade leads in the 400-meter hurdles, Zach Wiles in the 3000-meter steeplechase and Matt Post in the hammer. Alyssa Osai leads the conference in the women's hammer throw.  

Additional men holding top-five spots include: Aaron Back - 5000m (3rd); Bryce Bergevin - 800m (4th); Jeff Daw - 400m (2nd); Wyatt Diderickson - 1500m (5th); David Elliott - 5000m (2nd); Austin Hamilton - Javelin (4th); Matt Moyer - 800m (5th); and the men's 4x400m relay (5th).

Additional women holding top-five spots include: Taryn Campos - 200m (3rd); Mackenzie Flannigan - 200m (2nd); Megan Kelley - 400m (3rd); Tessa Murray - 5000m (3rd); Heather Pilcher - 100m (5th) and Long Jump (5th); Lacie Rasley - Shot Put (5th); Marisa VanderMalle - 5000m (4th); Chelsey Washington - 400m (4th) and the women's 4x100m relay (4th).

► HONORS CANDIDATES - Four Broncos have collected Mountain West Athlete of the Week honors, including: Jordin Andrade and Emma Bates (indoors; Dec. 11, 2012), and Matt Pots and Alyssa Osai (outdoors, March 25, 2013).


» «