Stoddard, Women's DMR Wins on Day One
Jan. 15, 2016

Photo Gallery 

Ed Jacoby Invitational Results - Day 1 Get Acrobat Reader

NAMPA, Idaho – Camden Stoddard won the pole vault title and the women’s distance medley relay team of Alexis Fuller, Jessica Bottelberghe, Kyra Lopez and Brenna Peloquin picked up the victory in day one of the Ed Jacoby Invitational at the Ford Idaho Center in Nampa, Idaho. The day was occupied by primarily the heptathlon and pentathlon, but there still were several Boise State athletes in action.

Stoddard cleared 15-3 (4.65m) in his final vault, good for a personal best in indoors. Fellow Bronco Adam Garske was right behind him in second place, recording a 14-11 (4.55m). The women’s DMR team recorded a 12:11.93, a little less than three seconds ahead of Utah State (12:14.90). The other Boise State DMR team of Ali Deitsch, Zanae Jones, Kelsi Lasota and Anne Brinegar took third with a time of 12:58.93.

The most populated event of the day for the Broncos was undoubtedly the women’s weight throw. Britlie Silvester led the way with a 54-10 (16.71m) for third place, and Mallory Nelson was close behind in fifth thanks to a 51-5 (15.68m), which was also a personal best.

Courtney Hutchison took 11th (45-10 / 13.98m) and Morgan Van Kooten took 23rd (36-4 / 11.07m).

The men’s DMR team of Louis McAfee, Ozo Rojas, Tom Richardson and Aaron Back took second to Utah State with a time of 10:30.73. Two other Boise State squads toed the line and took third and fourth, respectively; Addison Dehaven, Riley Campbell, David Elliott and Keegan McCormick teamed together for a 10:37.15, and Elijah Armstrong, Jeff Lautenslager, Yusuke Ushikoshi and Rhys Park clocked a 10:41.05.

Annett Fleming of the Santa Barbara Track Club won the women’s pentathlon with 4,035 points, and the men’s pentathlon will resume tomorrow morning at 9 a.m. with the 60m hurdles. Alaska Anchorage’s Cody Thomas sits in first place with 3,054 points.

Field events tomorrow will start tomorrow morning with the high jump at 9 a.m., and the first running event will begin at 10:45 a.m. with the Masters Mile.

» «